The University of British Columbia Faculty of Medicine

CLINICAL FACULTY AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN CLINICAL TEACHING

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

2023 Early Career:

Dr. Kaila Holtz (Department of Medicine)

Dr. Odion Kalaci (Department of Pediatrics)

Mid-Career:

Dr. John Gord McInnes (Department of Emergency Medicine)

Dr. Erin Brown (Department of Surgery)

Late Career:

Dr. Amita Modi (Department of Family Practice)

Dr. Christina Williams (Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology)

2022 Early Career:

Dr. Heather Emmerton Coughlin (Department of Surgery)

Dr. Scott Apperley (Department of Medicine)

Mid-Career:

Dr. Jane Gardiner (Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences)

Dr. Linda Edwards (Department of Pediatrics)

Late Career:

Dr. Dianne Graham (Department of Family Practice)

Dr. Arvind Kang (Department of Psychiatry)

Dr. Duncan Miller (Department of Family Practice)

2021 Early Career:

Dr. Cameron Anderson (Department of Psychiatry)

Dr. Kelsey Innes (Department of Emergency Medicine)

Mid-Career:

Dr. Paris-Ann Ingledew (Department of Surgery)

Dr. Brett Passi (Department of Emergency Medicine)

Late Career:

Dr. Andreas Kluftinger (Department of Surgery)

Dr. Jim Spence (Department of Medicine, IMP)

AWARDS REFRESHED

2020 Clinical Faculty Award for Career Excellence in Clinical Teaching:

Dr. Douglas Courtemanche (Department of Surgery)

Dr. Saul Goodman (Department of Urologic Sciences)

Dr. Montgomery Martin (Department of Radiology)

Dr. Jagdeep Ubhi (Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching:

Ms. Courtney Broten (Department of Family Practice – Midwifery Program)

Ms. Denise Kendrick (Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy)

Dr. Mary Kestler (Department of Medicine)

Dr. Daniel Worsley (Department of Radiology)

Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Community Practice Teaching:

- Dr. Ashok Krishnamoorthy (Department of Psychiatry, VFMP)
- Dr. Jaymi Dumper (Department of Surgery, IMP)
- Dr. Shaun Van Zyl (Department of Family Practice, SMP)
- Dr. Maria Odulio (Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, NMP)

2019 Clinical Faculty Award for Career Excellence in Clinical Teaching:

- Dr. Sam Stewart (Department of Emergency Medicine)
- Dr. Michael Kenyon (Department of Medicine)
- Dr. Blair Butler (Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology)

Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching:

- Dr. Sarah Finlayson (Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology)
- Dr. Josh Williams (Department of Emergency Medicine)
- Dr. Alison Walzak (Department of Medicine)

Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Community Practice Teaching:

- Dr. Ron Abrahams (Department of Family Practice, VFMP)
- Dr. Donna Doyle (Department of Family Practice, IMP)
- Dr. Libby McCoid (Department of Family Practice, SMP)
- Dr. Fariba Mohtashami (Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, VFMP)

2018 Clinical Faculty Award for Career Excellence in Clinical Teaching:

- Dr. Linda Warren (Department of Radiology)
- Dr. Roger Wong (Department of Medicine)

Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching:

- Dr. Jeff Bishop (Department of Pediatrics)
- Dr. Neil Hanon (Department of Psychiatry)
- Dr. Saul Isserow (Department of Medicine)
- Dr. Janice Leung (Department of Medicine)

Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Community Practice Teaching:

- Dr. Catherine Textor (Department of Family Practice)
- Dr. Michael Purdon (Department of Family Practice)
- Ms. Nancy Forseth (Department of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy)
- Dr. Amin Aminbakhsh (Department of Medicine)