The University of British Columbia Faculty of Medicine

DEAN'S STAFF AWARDS

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

2023 Leadership:

Mr. Gurm Dhugga, Digital Solutions

Respectful Environment, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion:

Ms. Sharon Doucet, Faculty Development, Respectful Environment, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion (co-recipient)

Ms. Jennifer McKay, Faculty Development, Respectful Environment, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion (co-recipient)

Mr. David Sanders, Faculty Development, Respectful Environment, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion (co-recipient)

Creativity/Innovation:

Ms. Chrissy Ingram, Northern Medical Program (co-recipient)

Ms. Eileen Hunsaker, Northern Medical Program (co-recipient)

Ms. Nettie Fleming, Northern Medical Program (co-recipient)

Ms. Jenny Shawara, Northern Medical Program (co-recipient)

Ms. Dianna Fors, Northern Medical Program (co-recipient)

Ms. Jenifer Hartel, Northern Medical Program (co-recipient)

2022 Leadership:

Ms. Erin Bartlett, Development and Alumni Engagement

Respectful Environment, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion:

Ms. Patricia Birch, Department of Medical Genetics

Creativity/Innovation:

Dr. Vishaldeep Sidhu, Centre for Cardiovascular Innovation & Medicine

2021 Leadership:

Ms. Twylla Hamelin, Office of the Regional Associate Dean, Northern British Columbia

Respectful Environment, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion:

Mr. James Andrew, Student Affairs and Admission

Creativity/Innovation:

Dr. Amanda Chisholm, Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute (corecipient)

Ms. Karah Koleszar, Strategic Projects Management Team, Faculty of Medicine (co-recipient)

Ms. Vivian Sum, Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute (corecipient)